India Association of Tallahassee
| Home | About | India News | Community Events/Information | Membership | Contact |

Exec Comm
Meeting Minutes

  • IATLH Twitter
  • IATLH Facebook
  • Ctr Global Engagement
  • Y! Groups IATLH
  • Asian Coalition of TLH
    About IATLH

    India Association of Tallahassee (IATLH) is a Florida non-profit organization (FEIN # 59-3521114) devoted to promoting the cultural, social, and educational activities of people from India. It was formed in 1997 to allow Indian Americans living in the City of Tallahassee, Leon County, Florida, USA and the surrounding areas to get together and celebrate various cultural and ethnic festivals and to promote and propagate the rich and diverse customs and art forms of India.

    On March 03, 2009 our application for federal tax exempt status as a public charity was approved. Therefore donations to IATLH are federally tax exempt under the 501 (c) (3) of the IRS tax code. Please consult IRS publication 4221pc and/or your tax advisor for more details.

    The City of Tallahassee, home to the seat of State Government of Florida, Florida State University, Florida Agricultural & Mechanical University, and business center has a unique mixture of Indian Americans working, studying, and employing people in technology, business, science and engineering. IATLH tries to bring Indian Americans from these various walks of life as well as Floridians to share their cultural heritage.

    The first Board of Directors, Dr. Rajendra Arora, Mr. Mansukhlal Padalia, Mr. Peter Panjwani, and Dr. J.N. Ramaswamy who conceived IATLH (formerly known as IAT) have set forth By-Laws, Board of Trustees, Executive Committee, and Administration which is continuing to be followed today. As set forth in the Objectives, IATLH tries to establish communications among the members of the Indian American community, provide help and assistance for the needy and develop cultural and social activities. The day to day activities of the Organization is governed by the Executive Committee (2020-21), currently composed of the President: Mr. Dastagiri Mettupalli; Vice-President: Mr. George Itti; General Secretary, Mrs. Radhika Raj; Treasurer, Mr. Mihir Chhaya; and Joint Secretary, Mr. Lalit Heda.

    Contents Copyright © 2007-20 All Rights Reserved.
      Last updated: Feb 11, 2022; SD.